Me Against Myself

Leave a comment

March 8, 2011 by Aisyah H. Zaelani

Don’t let me feel alone for I’m too scared with my own thought. How powerful its capability is in bringing down my emotion. Or perhaps, it’s just me being weak.

It makes me feel insecure and makes me believe that what I’ve done is only a futile attempt. It says I am so tired of being strong. It recommends me to quit. It tells me to run.

It shuts down my common sense to stop me from talking to people about what I feel by reminding me over and over again that I actually have no one to share, that I actually alone here.

A pile of vain smiles. A bunch of delusions. A grasp of fears. An ocean of dead hopes..

Leave a Reply

Aisyah Hamid

Pages

Blog Stats

  • 2,349 hits
